ScrollReturn

The Sodavex team strengthens and expands 

We are thrilled to announce the expansion of our legal team. We are pleased to welcome Thomas Brossard as a lawyer, his expertise will strengthen our ability to meet your needs. In addition, Sodavex is particularly proud to note that Johanna Barrière, who started as an intern with our firm, is now a member of the Quebec bar and will continue to work with us as a lawyer. Discover their profiles :

Thomas Brossard    Johanna Barriere 

Boutique law firm in Environmental – Energy – Expropriation – Real Estate – Municipal & Regulatory law

Let the largest team of lawyers dedicated to Environmental law and its connected fields assist you at every stage

Discover our fields of expertise

A renowned firm. Distinguished team members. 

Our firm and its team members are regularly rewarded with peer-recognition and industry survey awards and recognitions

Meet our team

An ace team at the helm of the firm! 

By welcoming Nicola Corbo and Andréa Laframboise as shareholders of the firm, along with Christine Duchaine and Yves Dulude, we are aiming for the future of Sodavex, while respecting our values of excellence, inclusion and collegiality. We invite you to learn more by visiting their profiles. 

Nicola Corbo    Andréa Laframboise

Christine Duchaine is a member of the Canadian Centre for Environmental Arbitration and Mediation. Visit their new website to learn more about the association. 

CCEAM’s website

Proud partner of Nautisme Québec that we accompany to preserve access to water for its members and ensure uses of water bodies respectful of the best environmental practices.

This photo is courtesy of Princecraft Boats.

Expertise

Environment & Energy

What are your issues?
Expertise

Expropriation & Real Estate

What are your issues?
Expertise

Municipal & Regulatory

What are your issues?
citationcdd_3

“To excel in environmental law is to understand the dynamics between natural environments and the needs of every being thriving in them, to master every little detail of environmental laws and regulations and to have a profound desire to lead and allow for the realization of eco-responsible activities”

Christine Duchaine -Lawyer and founder

A reference in the legal field for over 10 years

Founded in 2009 by Christine Duchaine, a pionneer in environmental law with over 30 years experience, our firm relies on an important team of devoted and passionate lawyers all working in collegiality. We remain constantly on the watch for new changes to regulations and science and offer practical, innovative and efficient solutions to the challenges put before us. With our large network of partners, we cover the entire specter of legal services and spare no efforts when it comes to helping our clients reach their goals.

Our seasoned team of lawyers excel in our fields of law and are recognized by our peers. Whether it be through our court decisions, our publications, our conferences, our media appearances or our social involvements, our team does not simply practice law, it helps it evolve. 

lexpert-2022

Christine Duchaine has been named “Lexpert Ranked” for the years 2020, 2021 and 2022. Lexpert rankings are based on a rigorous peer review process. 

rankedin-chambers

“Peers regard Montréal-based Christine Duchaine as a force to be reckoned with in environmental litigation. She is experienced handling appellate work and regularly acts on behalf of energy and natural resources companies.” 

overlay-saturday-june-3-063

Christine Duchaine has received the Best Lawyers designation in the Environmental and Expropriation law categories from 2020 to 2024. This designation is awarded after a scrupulous peer-review process. 

download

Sodavex’s position among the elite was recognized in 2010 when it was named one of Canada’s Top Five Environmental Law Shops by the renowned Canadian Lawyer magazine. This appointment was reiterated in 2013.

0000038048-001

The CREW Award recognizes the excellence of women in commercial real estate who have distinguished themselves by their leadership, achievements and commitment. It was during the Excellence Gala held by CREW that Me Duchaine, well surrounded by her family, friends and colleagues from Sodavex, accepted with great emotion this prestigious award.

martindale-hubbell-squarelogo-1457090148647

Christine Duchaine has been awarded the prestigious “Distinguished BV” rating of Martindale-Hubbel for more than 15 consecutive years, which means that her peers consider that she deserves a “Very High Rating in Both Legal Ability & amp; Ethical Standards “.

static1-squarespace

The Premières en Affaires magazine was honored to include Christine among the eight “must-know” of its December 2013-January 2014 edition, devoted to business services. This issue showcases the carreers of eight women in this field.

Services

With you every step of the way.

Discover all our services
Publications

Stay informed!

Quickly find articles associated with a specific subject using our search interface.

Search for publications
Conference, EventPublished on February 20, 2024

Sodavex at the AQVE Annual Conference: Our Commitment to the Environment

The AQVE Annual Conference is an essential platform for discussion on multidisciplinarity in the environment, a skill that we consider essential. Christine Duchaine will represent Sodavex for the opening remarks and during the plenary session.

Conference, MediasPublished on February 20, 2024

Sodavex is invited to the 3RMCDQ congress to address environmental monitoring and disaster response

The CDR (Construction and Demolition Waste) industry is constantly evolving, constantly seeking to innovate in environmental management and sustainability. It is in this spirit that the 3RMCDQ annual congress was held at the Centrexpo Cogeco in Drummondville.

Medias, NewsPublished on August 23, 2023

Christine Duchaine recognized again by Best Lawyers® for her excellence in environmental law and expropriation

We are proud to announce that for the fifth consecutive year, our colleague Christine Duchaine was recently nominated by her peers for the 2024 edition of “The Best Lawyers” ® in the categories of Environmental Law and Expropriation.

By Christine Duchaine

DéfilezRetour

L’équipe Sodavex se renforce et s’agrandit   

C’est avec joie que nous annonçons l’élargissement de notre équipe juridique. Nous avons le plaisir d’accueillir Thomas Brossard à titre d’avocat, son expertise renforcera notre capacité à répondre à vos besoins. De plus, Sodavex est particulièrement fier de souligner que Johanna Barrière, qui a débuté en tant que stagiaire au sein de notre cabinet, est désormais membre du Barreau du Québec et continuera à travailler chez nous à titre d’avocate. Découvrez leurs profils :

Thomas Brossard    Johanna Barriere 

Cabinet boutique en droit de l’environnement – énergie – expropriation – immobilier – municipal et règlementaire

Faites vous accompagner de façon personnalisée par la plus grande équipe au Québec dédiée au droit de l’environnement et à ses domaines connexes.

Découvrez nos expertises

Un cabinet réputé. Une équipe reconnue de taille humaine

Notre équipe ainsi que ses membres se sont souvent vu octroyer de nombreux prix et reconnaissances de la part de leurs pairs et de l’industrie. 

Rencontrez notre équipe

Un carré d’as à la direction du cabinet!

En accueillant Nicola Corbo et Andréa Laframboise à titre d’actionnaires du cabinet aux côtés de Christine Duchaine et Yves Dulude, nous visons la pérennité de Sodavex, dans le respect de nos valeurs d’excellence, d’inclusion et de collégialité. Nous vous invitons à en apprendre plus en visitant leur profil.

Nicola Corbo     Andréa Laframboise

Christine Duchaine est membre du Centre Canadien d’Arbitrage et de Médiation en Environnement. Visitez leur tout nouveau site internet pour en connaître davantage sur l’association.

Site Internet du CCAME

Fier partenaire de Nautisme Québec que nous accompagnons afin de préserver l’accès à l’eau de ses membres et assurer un usage des plans d’eau respectueux des meilleures pratiques environnementales

Cette photo est une gracieuseté de Bateaux Princecraft.

Expertise

Environnement & Énergie

Quels sont vos enjeux?
Expertise

Expropriation & Immobilier

Quels sont vos enjeux?
Expertise

Municipal & Règlementaire

Quels sont vos enjeux?
citationcdd_3

« Exceller en droit de l’environnement, c’est comprendre la dynamique des milieux naturels et les besoins des êtres qui y évoluent, connaître dans les moindres détails les normes et règlements en environnement, et avoir le désir d’encadrer et de permettre la réalisation d’activités écoresponsables »

Christine Duchaine – Avocate et fondatrice

Une référence en droit depuis plus de 10 ans

Fondé en 2009 par Christine Duchaine, une pionnière en droit de l’environnement cumulant plus de 30 ans d’expérience, notre cabinet compte sur une imposante équipe de juristes dévoués et passionnés qui travaillent en collégialité. Nous demeurons constamment à l’affut de l’évolution rapide du droit et de la science et proposons des solutions pratiques, novatrices et efficaces, parfois même audacieuses, aux défis posés. Fort d’un large réseau de partenaires établis, nous couvrons tout le spectre des services juridiques et ne lésinons pas d’efforts afin d’atteindre les objectifs fixés par nos clients.

Nos juristes chevronnés excellent dans nos domaines de pratique et sont reconnus par nos pairs. Que ce soit par nos publications, nos conférences, nos entrevues dans les médias, notre implication sociale ou par les jugements que nous obtenons pour nos clients, notre équipe de ne se contente pas de pratiquer le droit, elle le fait évoluer.

groupe_4595_high-res_benedictebrocardTeam Stacking Hands
lexpert-2022

Christine Duchaine à été nommée « Lexpert Ranked » pour les années 2020, 2021 et 2022. Les attributions de Lexpert proviennent d’un processus rigoureux d’évaluation par les pairs. 

Voir le profil Lexpert de Christine

chambers-and-partners

La distinction de Chambers and Partners est décernée suite à un rigoureux processus d’évaluation par les pairs. Cette distinction signifie que ses pairs considèrent Me Christine Duchaine comme une force au Québec dans les domaines de l’environnement et de l’énergie.

overlay-saturday-june-3-063

Christine Duchaine a reçu la distinction de Best Lawyers dans les catégories « Environnement » et « Expropriation » pour chacune des années 2022 à 2024. Cette distinction est décernée à la suite d’un rigoureux processus d’évaluation par les pairs.

download

La position de Sodavex parmi l’élite a été reconnue en 2010 lorsqu’elle fut classée parmi les « Top 5 environmental law boutiques in Canada » par le réputé magazine Canadian Lawyer. Cette nomination fut réitérée en 2013.

0000038048-001

Me Christine Duchaine s’est vu décerner le Prix Excellence 2013, octroyé par CREW Montréal (Commercial Real Estate Women), soulignant l’excellence de femmes en immobilier commercial qui se sont démarquées par leur leadership, leurs réalisations et leur engagement.

martindale-hubbell-squarelogo-1457090148647

 Me Christine Duchaine s’est vu attribuer la prestigieuse distinction « BV Distinguished » du Martindale-Hubbel depuis 2000, ce qui signifie que ses pairs considèrent qu’elle mérite un « Very High Rating in Both Legal Ability & Ethical Standards ».

static1-squarespace

Me Christine Duchaine fut l’une des huit« incontournables » du magazine Premières en affaires lors de l’édition décembre 2013-janvier 2014, consacrée aux services aux entreprises. Ce numéro dépeint le portrait de huit femmes qui s’illustrent dans ce domaine.

Services

Avec vous à chaque étape.

Découvrez tous nos services
Publications

Restez informés!

Trouvez rapidement des articles associés à un sujet précis grâce à notre interface de recherche.

Rechercher des publications
Conférences et formations, ÉvénementsPubliée le 20 février 2024

Sodavex au Colloque Annuel de l'AQVE : Engagés pour l'Environnement

Le Colloque Annuel de l'AQVE est une plateforme essentielle pour la discussion sur la pluridisciplinarité en environnement, une compétence que nous jugeons indispensable.
Christine Duchaine représentera Sodavex pour le mot d'ouverture et lors de la séance plénière.

Conférences et formations, Événements, MédiasPubliée le 20 février 2024

Sodavex invité au congrès du 3RMCDQ pour aborder le contrôle environnemental et la réaction en cas de sinistres

L'industrie des CDR (Résidus de Construction et de Démolition) est en constante évolution, cherchant sans cesse à innover dans la gestion environnementale et la durabilité. C'est dans cet esprit que s'est tenu le congrès annuel du 3RMCDQ au Centrexpo Cogeco de Drummondville.

Médias, NouvellesPubliée le 23 août 2023

Christine Duchaine reconnue à nouveau par Best Lawyers® pour son excellence en droit de l’environnement et en expropriation

Nous sommes fiers d’annoncer que pour la cinquième année consécutive, notre collègue Christine Duchaine a été sélectionnée par ses pairs pour l’édition 2024 « The Best Lawyers » ® dans les catégories droit de l’environnement et expropriation.

Par Christine Duchaine